RSS

Teaser Tuesday (#44)

10 Oct

~~~

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by So Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it.  All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

~~~

23257336

Other Broken Things by Christa Desir
Goodreads Button with Shadow

#1:

“Her question freezes the breath in my lungs for a second. Because the answer pops in my head so quickly. No hesitation. I’ll let go of them like everything else, because it’s way too hard to be with them.”

#2:

“But as I brush the tears from his cheeks, I know I’m right to do this. I want this and not just to be wanted. I want this because it’s real. We’re real. He needs this and so do I.”

~~~

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 10, 2017 in Teaser Tuesday

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Teaser Tuesday (#44)

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
