RSS

Daily Archives: September 12, 2017

Teaser Tuesday (#40)


~~~

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by So Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it.  All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

~~~

18602341

The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige
Goodreads Button with Shadow

#1:

“I had one weakness: kindness. And kindness is a weakness. I can see that now. But it’s a weakness I’m still not sure I’d want to give up entirely.”

#2:

“I knew, on some level, that what I was seeing was the real Oz. I had pulled back the curtain and stepped through it, but instead of finding a humbug wizard, I’d found the controls to the whole operation—and it turned out the whole operation was made out of what appeared to be magical silly string.”

~~~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2017 in Teaser Tuesday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 
