RSS

Daily Archives: August 1, 2017

Teaser Tuesday (#38)


<

~~~

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by So Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it.  All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

~~~

21851505

Rhett by J.S. Cooper
Goodreads Button with Shadow

#1:

“I wanted to tell her that I didn’t want anything to change between us.”

#2:

“I could have patted myself on the back. It was so easy with women. Give them a few compliments and smiles and they were like putty in my hand. Everyone aside from Clementine. It was like she was immune to my charm. It had never bothered me before, but now it was fucking annoying me. Why wasn’t she into me and hanging out? Why had she never been into me? I frowned as I thought back to high school and the moment when I’d turned into the boy all the girls wanted. Clementine had never started acting all girly on me. “

~~~

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 
