RSS

Teaser Tuesday (#37)

25 Jul

~~~

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by So Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it.  All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

~~~

12537426

The Broken Destiny by Carlyle Labuschagne
Goodreads Button with Shadow

#1:

“With him I couldn’t be anything but myself and that scared the crap out of me, because I had never existed like that before.”

#2:

“With him I couldn’t be anything but myself and that scared the crap out of me, because I had never existed like that before.”

#3:

“You cannot know what light is if you have not experienced darkness.
How could you know what happiness feels like if you know not what it means to be sad?
Right does not exist without wrong Hate exists because there is love.
You are either driven by fear or love.
To love is not to fear.
It is to be godly.”

~~~

 

Tags: , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
