RSS

Empty Threat by Danny Bell

23 Jul

34627540

Empty Threat by Danny Bell

ebook,243 pages

Published April 8th 2017 by Danny Bell

~Rating: 3.5/5 stars~

Goodreads Button with Shadow

~Description~

Book one of The Black Pages

Elana Black has the power to make herself fictional. But when she decides to start saving all the people in books and TV shows who die just for the sake of advancing the plot, she quickly learns that she’s not the only one with her powers.

All Elana wants to do is save people. But these others don’t want the stories to change, and they’ll do everything they can to stop her.

If you had the power to change fate… to create a happy ending where there wasn’t one before… would you do it if it meant risking your own?

~Review~

*A Copy was provided through Review Opp. by Xpresso Tours*

The beginning was kinda slow for me, took me a while to get into it but I’m glad I finished it! Honestly, when I read the description I knew I had to read this. I really enjoyed this book! Empty Threat is a very unique story with engaging characters and an exciting execution

Empty Threat  starts off with Elena Black attempting to avoid socializing at her friend, Olivia’s party by using her secret power to jump into a fictional world by just reading a few ages of a book. It’s only when she wakes up in the real world after her fictional journey that she realizes something seems different. Everything is different and people are after her. She goes through a lot! I won’t give too many spoilers but you have to read it!

I loved this book! I know I already said that but I just can’t say it enough! I’m really happy I got to read and review it! I can’t wait for the next book in the series! I highly recommend it!

~~~

~Author Links~

Facebook |  Goodreads

~~~

Happy Reading!

~~~

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
