RSS

Teaser Tuesday (#34)

02 May

~~~

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by So Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it. All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

~~~

17204860

Jet by Jay Crownover
Goodreads Button with Shadow

#1:

“When you find someone, someone who gets you, who understand you, it’s worth fighting for. The last thing you want to do is be five years down the road and look back and wonder what could have happened. Trust me, that kind of regret that kind of what-if, can gnaw on your soul until there is nothing left.”

#2:

“I couldn’t see a place in my life or in my bed for anyone but her now, and that she made me feel that every love song I had ever written or sung made no sense until she came into the picture.
… I was going to hold on to her for as long as I could, until the fire got too hot and burned me alive from the inside out, and she would have no choice but to watch it smolder.”

~~~

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
