RSS

Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

05 Dec

Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

Allegiant (Divergent #3)

by Veronica Roth

Hardcover

526 pages

Published October 22nd 2013 by Katherine Tegen Books

Rating: 4/5 stars

Add Allegiant on GOODREADS

~Description~

The faction-based society that Tris Prior once believed in is shattered—fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and betrayal. So when offered a chance to explore the world past the limits she’s known, Tris is ready. Perhaps beyond the fence, she and Tobias will find a simple new life together, free from complicated lies, tangled loyalties, and painful memories. 

But Tris’s new reality is even more alarming than the one she left behind. Old discoveries are quickly rendered meaningless. Explosive new truths change the hearts of those she loves. And once again, Tris must battle to comprehend the complexities of human nature—and of herself—while facing impossible choices about courage, allegiance, sacrifice, and love. 

Told from a riveting dual perspective, Allegiant, by #1 New York Times best-selling author Veronica Roth, brings the Divergent series to a powerful conclusion while revealing the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

~Review~

I don’t know what to say. 
This has left me crippled. I can’t believe that Divergent came to an end. 
But still, everything has to come to an end. 

This isn’t just a story about people running around acting badass because they can and rebelling just because they want to. This isn’t a story of a battle between good and evil, right and wrong. It’s a war waged in humanity’s believes and a greater war in human being and behavior. This isn’t a story where no matter how bad things get, you anticipate the good people to win and they do like any other book. This is a long journey of self-discovery and love, it’s a roller coaster of emotions, personal conflict and major decisions I’m sure every one of us, will find himself within this book. 

I’m not going to discuss any of the characters or the events or whatever doubts I had about this book or whether the I like the ending or not. Because it doesn’t matter, it’s the journey that counts, the people that we met and loved and the lessons we learned. Maybe I’m too devastated to process, But I’m totally understanding and accepting everything in this book *specially the end* eventually I’ll come around and say what I think about this tremendous magnificent heart breaking book. 

Everything happened has affected me, changed me even. I know that after reading it, I’ll never be the same. But this is the essence of this book, and life. moving on, forgiving people when they hurt you, doing what you believe is right, even when no one is there to back you up. 

Allegiant came out at a very critical point of my life. It really helped to look deeply into everything, it helped to understand human nature more than I ever expected.
Maybe this isn’t how I wanted to end this story, but when I look back at the greater image here, I know I wouldn’t have it any other way. And again, this is what distinguishes the Divergent Trilogy, specially this book, this isn’t just a book for me, it’s a life journey. 
In the end, all I can say is; it was painfully beautiful.

Happy Reading!!



~Cassandra @SMBSTL~

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
