RSS

Divine By Blood (Partholon #3) by P.C. Cast

24 Aug
Divine By Blood (Partholon, #3)
Divine By Blood (Partholon #3)
by P.C. Cast
Rating: 5/5
 
Description:
 
Conceived in a lie and trapped in a tree throughout her gestation, Morrigan’s birth was truly magical. After that start, she spent the next eighteen years raised as a normal girl in Oklahoma.
Upon discovering the truth of her heritage, her rage and grief take on a power of their own, carrying her back to the world of Partholon. Yet, instead of being respected as the daughter of the Goddess Incarnate, Morrigan feels like a shunned outsider.
In her desperation to belong to Partholon, she confronts forces she can’t fully understand or control. And soon a strange darkness draws closer….
 
Review:
In the beginning you find out that at the same time Shannon was having baby, Rhiannon was too. Rhiannon gave up her dark ways and sacrificed herself to save her daughter. Her daughter is sent to live with Richard Parker (Shannon’s Dad). Divine by Blood is mostly about her story. I have to admit that at first I was a little disappointed. I didn’t get to see as much of Shannon as I would have liked. However, I did love the parts we did get, and her interaction with her daughter. It’s really sad for me to say good bye to her. She has become one of my favorite fiction characters. Once I got settled in to the story, Morrigan is a character I did enjoy. YA is my genre of choice, so it was nice reading about a young character again. She was raised in Oklahoma, and always knew she was different. Of course, every teenager feels that way at some point. But in her case it is real. There was a lot of magic in this one. Morrigan’s magic was great to read about. One of them was the ability to hear whispers in the wind, and not all of the whispers were good. The evil wanted to take her as their own. 

Kegan was a great character. I really enjoyed reading about him. Cast does a great job at creating couples you know are destined to be together, and you crave seeing them together. But my favorite character was Richard Parker. He was such a great guy. Cast said that he was written after her Dad. You can see how much of her heart she poured into his character, and it was impossible not to love him. 

The story moves at a steady pace. I was entertained throughout. Though the ending was my favorite part. It was beautiful. Cast nicely wrapped everything up and left me satisfied. Throughout this trilogy, I have laughed, cried, shouted and felt every emotion imaginable. Cast has given me a beautiful world that I will be escaping to again. Now that I have finished this trilogy, I am excited to move on to Elphame’s Choice and Brighid’s Quest. Both books take place in Partholon, but have new, younger characters. 

Divine by Blood was another win for me. I hope Cast continues to write, because I thoroughly enjoy her work. 

-Kathy @SMBSLT

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 24, 2013 in individual reads

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Divine By Blood (Partholon #3) by P.C. Cast

  1. Micah Gonchoff

    January 8, 2012 at 6:34 am

    I just like the helpful info you provide on your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check once more here regularly. I’m reasonably sure I’ll learn many new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

     

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
