RSS

Reckless (Thoughtless #3) by S.C. Stephens

03 Aug

Paperback

532 pages

Published March 5th 2013 by Gallery Books

Rating: 5/5 Stars


~Description~

Can love survive when life gets Reckless? When the band hits it big, Kiera and Kellan must ask themselves: Can their love for each other withstand the constant pressures of superstardom? The friendships they’ve formed, the new family they’ve found, and the history they’ve forged will all play a part in helping them navigate the turbulent waters of the band’s exploding popularity. A greedy executive hell-bent on success, a declining pop star looking for an edge, and a media circus that twists lies into truths are just some of the obstacles the lovers will have to overcome if they are going to remain together. Fame comes with a price—but will it cost Kiera and Kellan everything?

~Review~

 I swooned, I laughed, cried tears of happiness and tears of angst, my heart raced, was tied up in knots and, at times, just stopped entirely.

I could NOT put this book down. I read it in one sitting staying up through the night until I finished. I couldn’t flip the pages fast enough. It was completely engaging. I felt like I didn’t even want to blink. Literally my world ceased to exist for the duration of the read.

Just as with the first two books, SC Stephens’ smooth flowing; utterly addictive writing style reaches right into your heart and wraps you up in the story. I was 150% invested in EVERYTHING that happened. Every single part of my heart was completely involved in the story. I was there Right THERE from the first page till the last. (and even now… I can’t let go yet. I’m still “there”)

Given the happy ending of Effortless, this book starts off with a blissfully peaceful, almost dreamy feel to it. After all the roller coaster they’d been through, it was so wonderful to see Kellan and Kiera have a moment to enjoy the happiness they so well deserved.

But the life of a Rockstar is neither smooth nor private and the road ahead of them was rocky and bumpy as the band skyrocketed to fame and got sucked into the scrutiny of the spotlight and the uglier side of the industry.

I loved this last book so much.. the best in the series by far– to finally get to a place where they both trust each other so much and their love is so much stronger than it ever was… I simply ate this book up. S.C. Stephens brought me into this story and I felt like I was right there with Kiera and Kellan the whole time.. experiencing everything they did–their emotions and feelings were so incredibly clear– so many epic quotes and confessions of love with plenty of steam.

I LOVE this series! I HIGHLY recommend it!!

~Favourite Quotes~

You’ll never know how incredible you are to me, how desperately I love you. I would do it all over again if I needed to. I’d go back to the beginning for you.

~~~

“I didn’t think it was possible, but I’m pretty sure I love you even more. How you see me… I never thought anyone would ever…”
“That’s because you don’t see yourself as clearly as I see you.”

~~~

“Our lives are crazy. When moments to remember happen, you have to pause a second to appreciate them. Otherwise none of this is worth it. And getting married to you is definitely a moment to remember.”

~~~

“Whatever happens from here on out, I want you to know that I don’t regret anything. Being with you, loving you, experiencing this with you… it’s all been worth it, and we’ll get through this together. We’re a team. It’s us against the world.”
“Us against the world? That sounds like wonderful odds.”
“It’s better than no odds at all.”

Happy Reading!

~Ana @SoManyBooksSoLittleTime~

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Reckless (Thoughtless #3) by S.C. Stephens

  1. Sharon's Book Nook!

    August 4, 2013 at 12:36 am

    I’m with you. I loved this series as well. Great review too! 🙂

    I reviewed this book on my blog too:-
    http://sharonsbooknook.com/2013/03/14/book-review-reckless-by-s-c-stephens/

    Sharon

     

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
