RSS

Effortless (Thoughtless, #2) by S.C. Stephens

04 Jul

Paperback, 487 pages

Published January 8th 2013 by Gallery Books (first published March 15th 2011)

~Rating:5/5 Stars ~


~Description~

After being caught in the middle of a love triangle which led to a devastating betrayal, Kiera pledged to learn from the mistakes she’d made. She was determined to never again inflict that kind of pain on anyone, especially the soulful, talented man who held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera’s love is put to the ultimate test, will it survive? Love is easy . . . trust is hard.

~Review~

This book is all about trust. Keira and Kellan are finally and officially a couple, but they have a lot to deal with. Kellan’s rock band is getting some national recognition and he ends up having to go on tour for several months but Keira can’t come because of school. So its all about her learning to trust him (since he has quite the man-whoring past and he’s an insanely hot rock star who is on every girl’s f*ck-me list lol), while he has to learn to trust her in his absence because even though in book 1 she was cheating on Denny to be with him – the love of her life, she still showed herself to be the kind of girl who could cheat. Both issues are valid and its up to the both of them to prove to each other that their love for each other is strong enough to overcome any barrier that is thrown in their way and that they are each worthy of each other’s trust.

And the notes!!!! *dies* I don’t want to spoil too much but basically when he goes, he leaves all these notes everywhere for her to find and they just melted my heart!!

This book caused me some serious anxiety, and I loved every single second of it- I couldn’t put it down! Effortless just tied up so many lose ends, and was everything I could have hoped for, and more. S.C. Stephen’s writing is so descriptive, and pulls you right into every moment. It was truly a brilliant read, and there is absolutely nothing better than being totally absorbed in the Kiera, Kellan, and D-Bag world…

~Favourite Quotes~

“…That I’m yours- That you can take me anywhere, anytime, any way… That you own every piece of me.”

“But, if for some reason we’re not closer, if something has gotten between us, please, I’m begging you…don’t give up on me. Stay. Stay with me. Work it out with me. Just don’t leave me…please.”

Happy Reading!

~Ana @SoManyBooksSoLittleTime~

 

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
