RSS

Entwined with You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day

20 Jun

Paperback, 368 pages

Published June 4th 2013 by Berkley

ISBN 0425263924

Rating: 5/5 stars

Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)

~Description~

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires…

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

~Review~

OMGGGG!! Finally!! I’ve been waiting for this since I read Reflected in You [book 2], back in December!

This series just keeps getting better and BETTER!! WOW!

Entwined with You started off right where Reflected in You ended throwing us right back in the story. Gideon and Eva’s journey continues as they fight their inner demons and nightmares and work together at maintaining and building a functional relationship filled with intense desire, love and commitment. 

One of my most favorite things about Gideon and Eva as a couple is that they TALK!!! They talk through EVERYTHING! They’ve both been broken by their pasts and are dealing with untold amounts of external stress and yet with them, their relationship always came first. I always knew what their top priority was. I could just feel it. And I absolutely freaking LOVED it.

Gideon Cross is loyal, understanding, powerful, and passionate and dominant and possessive but at the same time is so vulnerable and broken. I love how he always puts Eva first. He was always thinking of her and it was clear in each one of his actions. If it’s possible, I love him even more after reading this book than I did before! ❤ ❤

Eva is strong and independent, and is deeply scarred by her past and also still hurt by things that had happened in their relationship. Gideon helped balance her out. He is always insisting on working things through together. And at the end of the day, they both just wanted to make things work, and were willing to do anything to bring them closer to each other. I loved watching them work through their issues, and seeing them progress, and grow, both as individuals and as a couple.  

I loved it. Totally loved it. Gideon and Eva continue to be one of my absolute, all-time favorite book couples and I can’t wait for more of their story! Gideon and Eva were happy and together at the end. For the ending of a mid-series book, I couldn’t have asked for anything better. If you LOVED the first two novels in this series, then you should definitely read this!!

 

~Favourite Quote~

“I look at you, angel, and I want you so badly. I want to be with you, listen to you, talk to you. I want to hear you laugh and hold you when you cry. I want to sit next to you, breathe the same air, share the same life. I want to wake up to you like this every day forever. I want you.”

Check out the Teaser Tuesday for this novel!

Happy Reading!

~Ana @SoManyBooksSoLittleTime~


 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Entwined with You (Crossfire #3) by Sylvia Day

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
