RSS

Teaser Tuesday (#19)

18 Jun

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Ana Carter, and Cassandra Livingston, at So Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it. 
All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1,2, 3, or 4 short  “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! 
 

Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)

Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)

#1:

 ” His slow smile was pure satiated male. “I’m grateful for the privilege.”
I sank back onto my heels. “You’re killing me. You can’t be that gorgeous and sexy and say stuff like that. It’s overload. It fries my brain. Sends me into a meltdown.”
His smile widened and he kissed me again. “I know the feeling.””

#2:

 ““I don’t think you do. This” –he gestured impatiently at himself– “is just a fucking shell. You’re what drives me, Eva. Can you understand that? You’re my heart and soul. If something ever happened to you it would kill me, too. Keeping you safe is goddamned self-preservation! Tolerate it for me, if you won’t do it for yourself.”

I surged into him, knocking him off-balance and onto his back. I kissed him hard, my heart pounding and blood roaring in my ears.

“I hate to freak you out,” I murmured between desperate kisses, “but you’ve got it real bad for me.””

#3:

““Waking up to you is like… presents on Christmas morning.”
His mouth curved. “For your convenience, I’m already unwrapped. Batteries not required.””

 

#4

“Gideon’s chosen location was paradise. His pilot took us over the Windward Islands, flying low over the impossibly beautiful blue waters of the tranquil Caribbean into a private airport not far from our ultimate destination, the Crosswinds resort.”

 

Previous Teaser Tuesday Post
 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (#19)

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
