RSS

The Pirate and the Feisty Maid by Cali MacKay

11 Jun

The Pirate and the Feisty Maid

by

Cali MacKay

Kindle Edition

Published May 12th 2013 by Daeron Press

Rating: 3/5 Stars 😦

 The Pirate and the Feisty Maid

Description:

All Molly wants is to spend time in Ronan’s arms, but when he’s away at sea for months at a time, she can’t help getting into trouble. Now she’ll have to suffer the consequences at Ronan’s hand –a punishment she’s all to keen on.

With him barely back a week, she’s none too happy to hear he’ll be leaving for another nine months away on the high seas. She’s damned if she’s going to sit idly by and wait for him, but he has his own plans for keeping his sweet lass out of trouble.

Question is, who will get their way? The pirate or the feisty maid?

Review:

[Reason for purchasing:
I was browsing Kindle books on Amazon; looking for new books to read, and clicked on this one, I probably should have read the synopsis first!!! Ughhh…. however, seeing that it was FREE and all, I just went with it, and didn’t cancel or delete the novel… it can’t be that bad, right?]

For starters, it was a VERY, VERY short read, approximately 40 pages.

Once I read it I was shaking my head at ever having mistakenly gotten this book that didn’t seem to have a story or any redeeming features, merely an exercise in sexual happenings. There wasn’t much story-line to get into. The story line could be interesting but for me it was boring and I didn’t find any substance within the characters to even want me to keep reading about them. 😦

Even though it was FREE, it was NOT worth the time, and for only a few pages. And OMFG a CLIFFHANGER!!!!!

I’m definitely going to start reading the synopsis, especially with FREE books!!

I usually don’t give low ratings, so with this novel I was generous with the rating giving it a 3, when I would have given it a 1/5 or 0/5 stars….

Happy Reading!!

-Ana @SoManyBooksSoLittleTime


 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “The Pirate and the Feisty Maid by Cali MacKay

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
