RSS

Honor Thy Teacher (Honor #2) by Teresa Mummert

20 Mar
Honor Thy Teacher (Honor Series, #2)

Honor Thy Teacher (Honor #2)

ebook, 1, 376 pages

Published June 9th 2012 by Teresa Mummert (first published 2012)
Rating: 5/5 Stars
Description:

There are two sides to every story. Emma told of her love for William in Honor Student. Now read things from his dark and twisted perspective. 

EROTIC LOVE STORY (✓) STRONG SEXUAL CONTENT (✓) BDSM (✓)

Review:

OK so for the first half of this book, it was exactly as I thought it would be. I kind of got annoyed because William didn’t seem to have much depth or life outside of Emma. She consumed him. There was nothing extra except his internal thoughts to the situations already read in the first book. I was expecting a little more. Well it came. That something more came and blew me away. It was one surprise after another. William had me totally snowed in the first book! Right along with Emma. I can’t believe it. My main question is, did he love her the first time he said it to her. Because I thought he said it more to pacify her and keep her from running. I think it was after she said it back later that he realized maybe he does love her. I think by the end of the book he definitely loves her, but WOW he is twisted!

I SO did not see all those lies coming. I’m just blown away. I loved it. I loved every second of it. I was eating it all up, every word that fell from his mouth after learning just who he really was took on all new meaning. It also shows just how naïve Emma really is too. I can see how her brokenness and destructiveness would bring out his protective side. He always wants control and she just wants someone to care about her. His domineering and controlling ways fills that void in her. She fits his personality so perfectly, these characters were written so perfectly for each other. But I didn’t understand just how perfect until this book. I also liked seeing Emma from Williams point of view. You get a feel for how sad she is in the first book, but you don’t get the whole effect because you don’t see her from an outside perspective. I LOVED that William could see how self destructive she was just by watching her. I loved seeing it from his POV.

In the beginning I kept wondering why he was so hard on himself, because he really did not think he was any good for Emma. I kept thinking there had to be more to the story behind his ex-wife, it just didn’t seem like enough. His opinion of himself seemed too extreme for the explanation. But when it all came out, my mouth literally dropped open. BRILLIANT Teresa Mummert! I just love that I didn’t see any of this coming.

I don’t know whether to like William or hate him. Actually, I take that back. I started hating him part way through the book, when I realized the feelings he was showing Emma were sort of faked. He was such a jerk. But towards the end I started believing him and started worrying with him about what will happen when all his secrets come to light. He got very possessive of her. I loved it every time he thought “Mine.”


Mine. I was addicted to her. To her touch, her smell.

He shot Emma a glare and her gaze dropped to her plate. I wanted to leap across the table and strangle him. Mine.

So when do the next 2 books come out? I can’t freakin’ wait!! Ugh, I should have waited to read these 2 books until the others were already released. I hate waiting. I just didn’t know I was going to be so blown away.

OH there was one thing that the author left out of this book. And I wonder why. After the first night she stays at his house, he takes her back to her car and she is hurt and feeling rejected again he says “I’m just trying to protect you.” Then she says “By hurting me?” He thinks she means physically and explains that she didn’t use her safe word blah blah blah. But she says in the first book, “I’m not talking about then, I’m talking about now.” or something along those lines. But in this book she never says it. I don’t know if he just supposed to be lost in his own thoughts feeling guilty about putting blame on her for the whole safe word thing or what, but I was really interested in his internal reaction to her words. Because up until this point he had not shown very much emotion and in the first book this is one of the first spots where he lets her see his emotions. I thought that was kind of a big moment, because he realizes if he has the power to hurt her than that must mean she cares. But I guess not. 😦

QUOTE

“I love you, William. I’m not going anywhere. No amount of money in the world could compare to this moment right here.” What about the lies? What if the hands I touch you with have also taken the lives of others? I pulled her against me and kissed her head. If I didn’t do everything in my power to stop it, she was going to leave me. She just didn’t know it yet.

~Emma (and Williams thoughts)

-Ana @ SoManyBooksSoLittleTime
 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Honor Thy Teacher (Honor #2) by Teresa Mummert

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
