RSS

Honor Student (Honor #1) by Teresa Mummert

17 Mar

Honor Student (Honor Series, #1)

Honor Student (Honor #1)

ebook, Kindle edition, 376 pages
Published March 7th 2012 by Teresa Mummert
Rating: 5/5 Stars
Description:
Emma lives a very self-destructive life, barely making her way through college. Her world is turned upside down after meeting Mr. Honor, her new history teacher whose idea of discipline may be a little too much for Emma to handle. While trying to figure out their new relationship, they also have to deal with the very real possibility that someone has discovered their secret and is trying to hurt them. But Mr. Honor is keeping a few secrets of his own from Emma.
Review:
I read some reviews before reading this book and SO many people compared to to 50 Shades that I figured I had to read it. Because if it was anything like that book I would like it. In my opinion there were similarities between the two books, the main one being that William and Christian are alike. They both are Doms and have a need for control. They both have a bit of a tortured past and they both fall for a girl that they don’t want to corrupt, but can’t seem to stay away from. But that is where the similarities end, I think. The story lines are completely different.I really enjoyed getting to know William. He was sort of unpredictable, especially at the beginning. I sure wasn’t expecting that first bit of discipline he enforced during school hours. Completely took me by surprise. One thing I found kind of weird was how he never really asked Emma about her past. He never asked her why she lived with her aunt. Oh well, there are more books in this series so I’m assuming they have more time to learn about each other.

I loved the times where William’s emotions showed through. He was a very closed off person and shut down before his emotions started show. But there were a few times, more towards the end of the book where he let his guard down. The time I’m thinking of in particular that I loved was when she we was sunbathing and he ran to her not being able to stand the thought of her possibly being through with him. Loved it!

OK so this whole review has been about William. I liked Emma, too. I liked that she didn’t stick around when she felt unwanted. As soon as William rejected her she turned tail and ran. Self preservation I guess. But I liked that about her. I liked that even though her character could have been very emotionally needy, (after everything that happened her in family) but she wasn’t. I also liked that even though she would submit to William, she still pushed the boundaries and pushed him when he hurt her. The part I have in mind is when she went to the club and danced with Jeff. I’m glad she didn’t let him bully her.

I can’t wait to read Honor Thy Teacher, I really want to get into Williams head and see things from his point of view. I’m so glad there is more story to come after these two books. I can’t wait!

QUOTE

I placed my hand on his chest, feeling his pulse race under my fingertips. He grabbed my hand and pressed it harder against him.

“You are the only person who has ever made my heart race like this.”

~William

 

-Ana @ SoManyBooksSoLittleTime

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Honor Student (Honor #1) by Teresa Mummert

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
