RSS

Teaser Tuesday (#8)

12 Feb

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Ana Carter, and Cassandra Livingston, atSo Many Books So Little Time. Anyone can do it.  All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1)

Add This Book On Goodreads:

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1)

#1:  

” “Good.” He pulled the door open. “I’m heading in that direction, and since I’m already running late, might I suggest we share the taxi instead of wasting ten minutes deciding who needs it more.”

A warm hand touched my lower back and pressed me gently forward. Dazed, I somehow let myself be manhandled into the cab, sliding across the seat and buckling up as I silently questioned whether I’d nodded my agreement to this. I didn’t think I had.”

 

#2:

” “When I didn’t say anything, he came closer, dropping slowly to his haunches so we were at eye level. My eyes searched his gorgeous face and for once, I wished I could break my own damn rules. I had a feeling Braden would be able to make me forget everything for a while.

We gazed at one another for what seemed like forever, not saying a word. I was expecting a lot of questions since it must have been clear to everyone, or at least the adults at the table, that I had had a panic attack. Surely, they were all wondering why, and I really didn’t want to go back out there.

“Better?” Braden finally asked softly.

Wait. Was that it? No probing questions?

“Yeah.” No, not really.

He must have read my reaction to his question in my face because he cocked his head to the side, his gaze thoughtful. “You don’t need to tell me.”

I cracked a humorless smile. “I’ll just let you think I’m bat-shit crazy.”

Braden smiled back at me. “I already know that.””

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2013 in Teaser Tuesday

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (#8)

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
