RSS

Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour #2) by Olivia Cunning

02 Feb

Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour, #2)

Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour #2)

Paperback, 448 pages
Published April 5th 2011 by Sourcebooks Casablanca (first published April 1st 2011)
Rating:5/5 Stars
Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour, #2)

 

Description:

An ultimatum can break your heart…. 

Every night lead singer, Sed Lionheart whips thousands of women into a frenzy with his voice alone. But the stage is the only place Sed feels any passion since he lost Jessica…

If you’re not willing to break all the rules…

It shattered her heart, but law student Jessica broke off her engagement to Sed, determined to be successful on her own terms. But no other man can ever hold a candle to Sed…

Then a chance meeting and tortuously close quarters lead to uncontrollable flares of passion and rediscovery of their unique penchant for public encounters. Now, in addition to the risk of mutual heartbreak every time they get together, they’re in danger of truly scandalous public exposure…

 

Review:

I loved reading about their relationship and once Jessica was back in Sed’s life you could see his true nature and feelings. I was fascinated by his sweet side and by how deeply he felt for Jessica. Sed is a man who shows his love by taking care of others and that didn’t always fit to Jessica’s need to be independent. However once they understood these aspects of the other’s nature they had a chance for a lasting relationship.

The sex scenes between Sed and Jessica are amazingly hot and they worked perfectly for me. Both are very open-minded when it comes to having sex. They enjoy it in public places and are not shy about showing their bodies. The chemistry between Sed and Jessica was over the top and their sex scenes varied from kinky to sweet and were always super sexy. I also enjoyed that both were strong characters and I could understand why Jessica shied away from trusting Sed again. There were also some issues at Jessica’s university (she studies law) and I loved that in the end she decided to fight back against the injustices and I admired how she wouldn’t let a teacher destroy her future. A part of the book I enjoyed especially is the end because it was funny and sweet. And both Jessica and Sed did something to show the other their feelings and that made me happy.

I also loved reading about the interactions of the Sinners band members. To read about their fights, their respect and feelings for each other (platonic and not so platonic) was fantastic. How Sed was there for his band members, especially Trey, was awesome and after finishing “Rock Hard” I had a lot of respect for him and for what he did. And I enjoyed that Olivia Cunning gave the reader some more info on every band member and also on Brian and Myrna (the hero & heroine from Backstage Pass). I like that she cares about all of her characters and doesn’t forget them once their book is finished.
I’m already super excited to read the next book in the series and I’m sure that I will love Jace’s story because I have a soft spot for him (ok, I have a soft spot for all Sinners). In my opinion Olivia Cunning has written a perfect erotic romance and I can’t wait to read more by her.

-Ana @SoManyBooksSoLittleTime

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2013 in Books We've Read

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Rock Hard (Sinners on Tour #2) by Olivia Cunning

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
