RSS

Summer’s Crossing (The Iron Fey #3.5) by Julie Kagawa

20 Dec

Summer's Crossing (Iron Fey, #3.5)

Summer’s Crossing (The Iron Fey #3.5)

ebook, 72 pages
Published June 1st 2011 by Harlequin Teen

Rating: 5/5 Stars

Description:

A Midsummer’s Nightmare? Robin Goodfellow. Puck. Summer Court prankster, King Oberon’s right hand, bane of many a faery queen’s existence—and secret friend to Prince Ash of the Winter Court. Until one girl’s death came between them, and another girl stole both their hearts.


Now Ash has granted one favor too many and someone’s come to collect, forcing the prince to a place he cannot go without Puck’s help—into the heart of the Summer Court. And Puck faces the ultimate choice—betray Ash and possibly win the girl they both love, or help his former friend turned bitter enemy pull off a deception that no true faery prankster could possibly resist.

An ebook exclusive novella from Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series.

Review:

Oh. My. Goodness. I am sooo excited! Now, normally, I am not one of those people that goes nuts over novellas, but after Iron Queen left me practically crying and totally shocked, I just HAVE to read this because for starters it’s from Pucks point of view, and he’s like my comedic hero, and two it’s moving on in the story and not replaying past events so I can learn more about what’s happened since Queen! 😀 Yesss!!

Edit: oohhh the synopsis is up! Looks sooo good! 😀


Alright, so here’s my actual review of this book. I really did enjoy this book, and seeing everything from Puck’s perspective. As usual he made me burst out in laughter with his witty comments and observations, but we also get to see his more sensitive side and see some of the things with Ash and Meghan that happened from his point of view. I could really feel his anguish over not being with Meghan, and his struggles of knowing whether or not to betray Ash. It was also pretty refreshing to see Ash in a different way other than Meghan and see how he is without her and what he does. And trust me, he’s pretty captivating 😉 I’m such an Ash fan hahaha

I guess I marked off a star because, well, it was short, so I did feel rushed at points where things could have been a little slower, but it’s a novella, and I know that was expected. 

Edit: I’m gonna change my rating to five stars. I loved it too much not to. 😛

Overall, this book was a good read (pun fully intended) and it helped me to satiate my hunger for Iron Knight while I wait anxiously for October 25th. Definitely pick this book up! 🙂

-Ana @ SoManyBooksSoLittleTime

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
