RSS

Teaser Tuesday (#1)

11 Dec

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by Ana&Sophia&Stephi Carter, Cassandra Livingston, Crystal&Nicole Walker. Anyone can do it.  All you have to do is: (1): Grab your current read. (2): Open it to a random page. (3): Share 1 or 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.  BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!! (4): Make sure you also mention the author and title.

Easy

Add This Book On Goodreads:

Easy by Tammara Webber

#1:  

“Minutes before the end of class, I turned and reached into my backpack as an excuse to sneak a look at the guy on the back row. He was staring at me, a black pencil loose between his fingers, tapping the notebook in front of him. He slouched into his seat, one elbow over the back of it, one booted foot casually propped on the support under his desk. As our eyes held, his expression changed subtly from unreadable to the barest of smiles, though guarded. He didn’t look away, even when I glanced into my bag and back to him.”

#2:

“I guessed that the rose tattoo was a possible clue, given its place over his heart. Most of the ink on his arms consisted of symbols and intricate motifs, and I wondered if any of these were his own design. He shifted onto his back then, and I could finally read the words on his left side:

Love is not the absence of logic

but logic examined and recalculated

heated and curved to fit

inside the contours of the heart    “

#3:

” “So I don’t want to you to feel pressured. Or overpowered. But I do, absolutely, want to kiss you right now. Badly.” He trailed his finger over my jaw and down my throat, and then into his lap. I stared at him. Finally comprehending that he was waiting for a response, I said, “Okay.” —-As he leaned over me, I felt a heightened awareness of every part of my body that touched a part of his–the edge of his hip pressed to mine, his chest sliding against mine, his fingers tracing from wrists to forearms and then framing my face. He held me in place, lips near my ear. When he kissed the sensitive spot, my breath shuddered. “You’re so beautiful,” he whispered, moving his mouth to mine.”

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
