RSS

Effortless (Thoughtless #2) by S.C. Stephens

01 Nov
Effortless (Thoughtless, #2)
 

Effortless (Thoughtless #2)

ebook, 510 pages
Published June 13th 2011 by S.C. Stephens (first published March 15th 2011)
Rating: 5/5 Stars
Description:
A continuation of the novel, Thoughtless…A lot can happen in a year. You grow, you change, you learn from your mistakes. And Kiera had made a lot of mistakes to learn from. But she had learned, and she was determined to never cause a man pain again, especially the amazing man who currently held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera’s love is put to the ultimate test, will it come out the other side unscathed?Love is easy…trust is hard.
Review:
To sum it up: A lot can happen in a year. You grow, you change, you learn from your mistakes. …And Kiera had made a lot of mistakes to learn from. But she had learned, and she was determined to never cause a man pain again, especially the amazing man who held her heart. But life offers new challenges for every relationship, and when Kiera’s love is put to the ultimate test, will it come out the other side unscathed? Love is easy… but trust is hard.
I
Freaking.
Loved.
This.
Book.
…Let me first stop off by saying, that if you haven’t read book one yet, (Thoughtless) I would HIGHLY recommend that you don’t read Effortless until you finish that one- you’ll just ruin all the fun for yourself. Thoughtless is now one of my absolute favorite reads EVER, and it really does help grasp an understanding about the background of all the characters and situations that were involved.If you’ve read Thoughtless, I honestly can’t tell you which book I liked better- they were both seriously two of the best books I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading- and Kellan… *sigh* …he’s just one of my favorite heroes. In this book, both Kellan and Kiera are working on all of their issues, and doing there best to take things nice and slow, considering their foundation isn’t the most solid. But eventually, even though their hearts know each other, their minds are full of doubt, causing a whirl-wind of chaos looming ahead!I will say this… although my irritation with Kiera faded a bit, (everyone knows what I’m talking about here… *rolls eyes*) there were still a few times I wanted to give her a good slap. For goodness sake, the girl certainly has a problem making some not-so-smart decisions. Let’s face it- if my boyfriend was a super hot musician, sported a rock-hard body, fabulous hair, and my name tattooed on his chest, I’d be doing everything in my will-power to keep him fully satisfied, both in the bed and out! 😉 Kellan and Kiera started out with a betrayal. They both watched each other lie to a loved one. They both watched each other sleep with other people, all the while being in love with one another. Desperately in love. …but watching that sort of betrayal, and being a part of it… it soured you. And that played a huge role when it came to their trust issues, making this book have all the complications, emotions, and drama that we love to read about involved.

This book not only had me chewing on my nails, but was full of laughs too! …we all know how up-tight and shy Keira can be at times, but let’s just say that she was actually able to let go at one point, and be the little confident vixen we all knew she had deep down inside of her… I’ll give you a bit of a hint- her inhibitions certainly flew out, when alcohol flew in… and that’s all I’m giving away! 😉 

This has been just as hard of a review to write as Thoughtless, because of a similar problem… I just simply have too much to say. This book was so full of greatness, and definitely didn’t live up to the typical “second book just didn’t compare to the first book” standard. It was perfection all on it’s own- we get to enjoy the relationships that Kiera’s friends have with the other band members, as well as enjoy Griffin and all of his… um… crude… remarks and actions, that I just couldn’t get enough of. As crazy as that man is, he certainly ties in a bit of humor in the story! 

…This book caused me some serious anxiety, and I loved every single second of it- I absolutely could not put it down! Effortless just tied up so many lose ends, and was everything I could have hoped for, and more. …S.C. Stephen’s writing is just so descriptive, and pulls you right into every moment. It was truly a brilliant read, and there is absolutely nothing better than being totally absorbed in the Kiera, Kellan, and D-Bag world…

Before concluding this review, I must share a bit of words from Kellan… “…That I’m yours… that you can take me anywhere, anytime, any way… That you own every piece of me.” …Ladies, if that isn’t enough to make you fall head-over-heels in love with that man, I don’t know what is. He’s perfection in every freaking sense of the word…*sigh*

Similar Books:

Point of Retreat by Colleen HooverPoint of Retreat by Colleen Hoover   Love Unscripted by Tina ReberLove Unscripted by Tina Reber

All The Wrong Reasons by J.L. PaulAll The Wrong Reasons by J.L. Paul  Sheet Music by Ann ListerSheet Music by Ann Lister

Bared to You by Sylvia DayBared to You by Sylvia Day  Sweet Dreams by Kristen AshleySweet Dreams by Kristen Ashley

-Cassandra @ SoManyBooksSoLittleTime

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
