RSS

Lost in Time (Blue Bloods #6) by Melissa de la Cruz

15 Jun

Lost in Time (Blue Bloods, #6)

Lost in Time (Blue Bloods #6)

by Melissa de la Cruz
Hardcover, 342 pages
Published September 27th 2011 by Hyperion
After their beautiful yet brief bonding ceremony in Italy, Schuyler Van Alen and Jack Force are forced to separate. To fulfill the Van Alen Legacy, Schuyler travels to Alexandria to search for Catherine of Siena and the Gate of Promise. But Schuyler quickly discovers that everything she believed about the Gate to be wrong. Meanwhile, Jack makes the difficult decision to return to New York to face his twin and former bondmate, Mimi. But instead of a bitter reunion, he is faced with a choice for which there is no good option.

Mimi, with a most unexpected travel companion in Oliver Hazard-Perry, jets off to Egypt, too, to search for Kingsley Martin, her long lost love. With all roads leading to Hell, Mimi learns that not all love stories have happy endings. But she’ll have to put her own feelings aside if she’s going to save her crumbling Coven.

Packed with heartache, twists, and vampiric folklore, Lost in Time is sure to satisfy hungry fans’ cravings for more Blue Bloods adventure

Review:

So, Lost in Time takes after Jack-s and Schuyler’s bonding.
Now they’ve got to wake up and do what they planned to do all along, to stay true to their duty.
Meanwhile, Mimi decides she cares more about having her love back with her than taking revenge on her betraying twin.
So she sets off for Hell, accompanied by Oliver.
Like Bloody Valentine, we don’t have Bliss’s POV anymore. I wonder what she’s doing, how’s her mission doing. But anyway.
This book is all fighting and adventure, so there’s really not much to say.
I love when Jack gets all worked up when someone dares touch one of Schuyler’s hair haha. He’s so protective and cute.
But I have to say the most amazing scene of the book, sorry Schuyler, was Mimi’s and Kingsley’s.
Now, I’m not getting into the particulars, but for those of you who’ve read it..
You know, when she’s about to leave Hell with Oliver, and they end up in her bedroom? And you know the rest?
I was freaking out.
It was.. the best scene ever in the series in my opinion.
I just love Kingsley so, so much.

Anyway, one thing I have to say: It’s not fair that Mimi’s so mad at Jack. I mean, it’s true that he left her, but if nothing had happened to Kingsley, SHE would have been the one leaving, so I guess they’re through. She can’t blame him only because the person he loves is still.. how can I say it? in this realm, and hers is not.
Also, I liked the Divina Commedia atmosphere that de la Cruz put in Hell.
It’s nice to find some good old literature even in paranormal YA. Even if sometimes it’s all screwed up, haha.

One thing wasn’t clear: when I was reading, there was this line: “But look at that hair, those eyes she’s the splitting image of Gabrielle,” the demon protested. – But wasn’t Gabrielle’s hair blond, while Schuyler’s blue-black like Charles? O.o #iwonder
Plus, the book says that it took them a week to finally try to rescue Deming from the demons. And yet, when SHE, Deming, is the center of the scene, she talks about being in the castle for a week. And the castle is in Hell, so time is different. How come it’s a week here and it’s a week there.

Though the ending (as always, Melissa de la Cruz has yet to fail me) was oh-oh.
I wonder how this all will go on.
I can’t wait for the next book.
If you count that at first I didn’t like this series so much, and that I thought the first book had disappointed me, you see how much I’ve changed my opinion.
This series is addicting, interesting, it gets better and better with each book.
I’m glad I didn’t put it down.

My favourite quote:

He was like a shooting star you tried to catch with your hands. She would only get burned.

Also, I liked: When there is nothing but sinful indulgence, sinful indulgence becomes a chore.

Funny quote: 

They were standing on a hill, looking down upon a tall city. Tartarus. The capital of Hell. “How strange,” Oliver said. “It looks exactly like New York.” – haha

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
