RSS

The Captive, Part II and The Power (The Secret Circle #2-3) by L.J. Smith

31 Mar

The Captive, Part II and The Power (The Secret Circle, #2-3)

The Captive, Part II and The Power (The Secret Circle #2-3)

by L.J. Smith
 Rating: 5/5 stars
 
Description:
CAUGHT IN THE STRUGGLE BETWEEN GOOD AND EVIL… 

Cassie has joined the most alluring-and deadly in crowd imaginable. But power comes with a price, and it’s more dangerous than she knows. Torn between the dueling desires of the two leaders of the Secret Circle, she must ultimately choose between saving all the New Salem, and her own dangerous love for bewitching Adam, which threatens to tear the circle apart. In the final battle between good and evil, will Cassie’s supernatural powers be strong enough to lead the coven out of danger? Or will she fall prey to the dark forces within? 

…WILL SHE SACRIFICE HER LOVE FOR THE CIRCLE TO SURVIVE?

 
Review:
 
 
Once I started reading the first one I couldn’t put that one down and read through the night finishing at 5 am. But it was worth it.So then I couldn’t wait to read the second one and picked it up as soon as I can. 

I have to say that L.J Smith tied this one up in the best way possible. I have read her other books (The Vampire Diaries seemed rather vague to me in the way it was written)and this one was, honestly, the best one. 

This book picks up right where the other ones leave off, which is right after Cassie went with the twins to get pumpkins. I really love the subtle, hide-and-seek sort of romance between her and Adam. They really got me latched on to them and I often found myself shouting at Adam when he pretend loved Diana in front of Cassie. 

I found out that I really loved all the 12 Secret Circle characters individually and found something to relate with to most of them. 

Faye is still up to no good and the wants the skull’s power for herself. But when because of Cassie’s actions her own grandmother has an accident… Cassie stands up to Faye and refuses to be her “captive,” as Faye puts it. 

Cassie’s character developed very maturely and she started standing up for herself to Faye and finally to Diana about Adam. I respected that. 

Overall this was a wonderful series and I would definitely recommend it to everyone who enjoys reading about forbidden romance, loyalty and friendship, a love triangle and a happy ending. 

 

Tags: , ,

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
