RSS

Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1) by Richelle Mead

30 Jan
Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1)
by Richelle Mead
Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)
Rating: 5/5 
Descrition:
Vladimir’s Academy isn’t just any boarding school—it’s a hidden place where vampires are educated in the ways of magic and half-human teens train to protect them. Rose Hathaway is a Dhampir, a bodyguard for her best friend Lissa, a Moroi Vampire Princess. They’ve been on the run, but now they’re being dragged back to St. Vladimir’s—the very place where they’re most in danger. . . . 
Rose and Lissa become enmeshed in forbidden romance, the Academy’s ruthless social scene, and unspeakable nighttime rituals. But they must be careful lest the Strigoi—the world’s fiercest and most dangerous vampires—make Lissa one of them forever…
 
 
My Review::
this book, actually almost dropped my jaw. 
this book was more amazing than I expected. you know, because they said this book was like another series of Wicked Lovely or Evermore (which I didn’t like them) but turned out to be like this. well, now I’m a fan of Richelle Mead
my sister found this book title ridiculous which is, I thought so. but who cares about the book title anyway? 

first, I didn’t like the mythology in this book, too confusing and Mead didn’t describe them completely, there’s a lot flaws about them. like the ‘sinner’ (I don’t know what the english version name is, I read Indonesian) would become a strigoi. sure, if Moroimurdered someone they would become Strigoi but she didn’t explain why. was it about the magic or what? if they sucked someone until they were death, what’s wrong with that? it was just someone died because they were bleeding so bad. that didn’t mean the Moroi was the killer if you asked me. it’s about perspective. not that I agree about murdering

but after all, this book like sucked me without I realized. 
the characters, were all so lively I wouldn’t doubt they come alive. except Dimitri, who was I thought is better he didn’t put in this story. he was too perfect, unreal, ruined the characters. even I didn’t against him too much. 
I loved Vasilisa and Rosemary
Rose, was your kind of rebellion girl. she was responsible and yet, like other teenagers, unstable. 
on the other hand, Vasilisa was the stable one. she depressed sometimes but she was stronger than she looked. when she wanted to do something, she would do it right away and succesfull. adore her much. 
the girls were so suit each other. Rose maybe looked the violent, cruel one. but she was the kind of I’m-gonna-smack-your-face. she was good for a guardian. but the cruel one was Lissa. she could stab your back and did it without mercy. she was the girl who could walked on a thin thread and survived. 
the leader and the guardian. so suit each other. 

well, the thing why Rose fell in love with Dimitri? I could understand that. she was like I said, unstable. she need someone older, experienced, and wise to lead her way and she found that in Dimitri. 
but I didn’t think they were good at each other. I didn’t mean about the forbidden love, I’m sure girls love them. but it was just they were not as cute as Christian-Lissa
duh, they were such a very cute couple! they were like known each other for one thousand years! if there’s a poll about the greatest couple here, I would totally vote forChristian-Lissa
plus, Christian was so my type. the kind of rebellious guy with deep past. who didn’t think he wasn’t sexy? 

the school life? well, that was the real school life. the popular, the unpopular, the I’m-going-stab-your-back, but the I’m-drunk? I don’t know. 
and I loved the Villain she made. Victor, Natalie, Mia. wow, they were so cool I respect them. 

don’t mind if you think this review was confusing. I was like blurting everything in my head!
 

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply, we would love to hear what you think!

 
